The Corporation of the County of Peterborough invites nominations for the County of Peterborough 2019 Recognition Awards (pdf – 193KB). Nominations will be accepted for any resident or group residing in the County of Peterborough who has raised the profile or made an extraordinary contribution to our community. The nominee shall not have received a County of Peterborough Recognition Award for a similar category within the last fifteen years. Unless otherwise indicated, there shall be one award for each Township in each category.

Nominations will be received in the following categories:
• Accessibility Recognition
• Acts of Heroism
• Agricultural Leadership
• Business Leadership
• Community Volunteer of the Year
• Environmental/Sustainability Recognition
• Heritage Preservation
• Leadership in Arts and Culture
• Sporting Excellence
• Youth

Nomination forms (pdf – 102KB) are available from the County of Peterborough offices located at 470 Water Street, Peterborough, from any Local Municipal Office, Township Fire Chiefs, local Police Services Boards, schools, libraries throughout the County, area Chambers of Commerce, Community Care organizations or visit our website at and complete the nomination online.

Nominations will be accepted by delivery, fax, mail or email up to and including March 15, 2019 for review and recommendation by the Awards and Bursaries Committee to County Council.

The Recognition Awards Ceremony will take place on Friday, May 24, 2019, at 7:00 p.m. and will be hosted by:

The Township of Selwyn
Ennismore Community Centre
553 Ennis Road,
Ennismore, Ontario

If you have any questions, please contact the Deputy Clerk at (705) 743-0380 or 1 (800) 710-9586 or by e-mail.

2019 Eligibility Criteria and Instructions for Nomination Form (77KB)