Notice of Nomination for Office (pdf – 68KB)
Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s.32)

Notice is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the
Township of Asphodel-Norwood
Township of Cavan Monaghan
Township of Douro-Dummer
Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen
Township of North Kawartha
Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan
Township of Selwyn
Municipality of Trent Lakes
City of Peterborough

The Nomination and Campaign Period for the 2018 Election will begin on May 1, 2018 in the Township of Asphodel-Norwood, Township of Cavan Monaghan Township of Douro-Dummer, Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen, Township of North Kawartha, Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan, Township of Selwyn, Municipality of Trent Lakes and City of Peterborough.

Nominations may be made by completing and filing in the office of the Clerk, on the prescribed nomination form and accompanied by the prescribed nomination filing fee of $200.00 for the Head of Council and $100.00 for all other offices. The filing fee is payable by cash, debit, certified cheque, or money order.

A nomination must be signed by the candidate and may be filed in person or by an agent during regular business hours between May 1, 2018 and July 26, 2018, and between 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. on July 27, 2018 (Nomination Day).

A nomination for council in municipalities with more than 4000 electors must also include endorsement signatures from at least twenty-five (25) persons who are eligible to vote in an election within the municipality where a nomination is being submitted.

Registration papers for third party advertisers must be signed by a representative and may be filed in the Office of the Clerk in person or by any agent during regular business hours from May 1, 2018, up to and including October 19, 2018. Registration papers along with a Declaration of Qualification must be certified by the Clerk before such entity becomes a Certified Third Party Advertiser.

In the event there are an insufficient number of certified candidates to fill all positions available, nominations will be reopened for the vacant positions only on Wednesday, August 1, 2018, between the hours of 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. and such additional nominations, if required, may be filed in the office of the Clerk.

Voting Day is Monday, October 22, 2018.

Dated April 9, 2018

Candice White, C.A.O./Clerk – Township of Asphodel-Norwood
Elana Arthurs, Clerk – Township of Cavan Monaghan
Crystal McMillan, Clerk – Township of Douro-Dummer
Bob Angione, Clerk – Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen
Connie Parent, Clerk – Township of North Kawartha
Heather Scott, Clerk – Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan
Angela Chittick, Clerk – Township of Selwyn
Kari Stevenson, Clerk – Municipality of Trent Lakes
John Kennedy, Clerk – City of Peterborough